Paris wins its 10th Ligue 1 French Championship title

Paris Saint-Germain have been crowned 2021-22 French champions following their game against Lens (1-1) in Parc des Princes in matchday 34 of Ligue 1.

Brazilian captain Marquinhos' team-mates are 17 points ahead of runners-up Olympique de Marseille.

The Rouge et Bleu have won their 10th ever title and are now the most successful club in the league, together with AS Saint-Etienne.

"Millions of stars" is a tribute is to all the current and former players, fans, staff and partners who have helped the capital club write French football history.

Paris Saint-Germain has also consolidated its position as the most successful club in France, with 46 trophies to its name.

Since 2011 and the arrival of Qatar Sports Investments at the head of the club, the Paris Saint-Germain first team has won a total of 28 trophies, including eight Ligue 1 titles.

“This is an historic moment for Paris Saint-Germain and for French football," said Nasser Al-Khelaïfi, Paris Saint-Germain Chairman. “Winning this tenth title is particularly significant and rewards the immense work we have done over eleven years. The French league is highly competitive and winning it is one of our key objectives. We are writing the history of the Club. I am proud of the consistency we have shown since 2011 at the highest level. I would like to congratulate the staff and the players, but also all the club’s employees. All together, we have contributed to making Paris Saint-Germain the most successful club in France and one of the most successful in the world. We are looking forward to a strong next season as we embark on the quest for new trophies and an 11th title. It's in the club's DNA. Ici C’est Paris!"

The Paris Saint-Germain first team honors:

1 Cup Winners' Cup: 1996
1 Intertoto Cup: 2001
10 French Championships: 1986, 1994, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2018, 2019, 2020, 2022
14 Coupe de France: 1982, 1983, 1993, 1995, 1998, 2004, 2006, 2010, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2020, 2021
9 Coupe de la Ligue: 1995, 1998, 2008, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2020
10 Trophées des Champions: 1995, 1998, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020
1 Championnat de National (ex-Ligue 2): 1971