Eight Paris players in the running for the Trophées UNFP

Gianluigi Donnarumma, Nuno Mendes, Kylian Mbappé, Lionel Messi, Constance Picaud, Laurina Fazer, Grace Geyoro and Kadidiatou Diani have been nominated in the various categories of the 2022–2023 edition of the Trophées UNFP, the end-of-season awards ceremony that will take place at 21:00 CET on Sunday 28th May.

Having won it in 2019, 2021 and 2022, Kylian Mbappé will look to hold onto his Player of the Season award for an unprecented fourth consecutive year (the 2020 ceremony was cancelled due to the COVID-19 pandemic). Les Rouge et Bleu's no. 7 will be competing with his club teammate Lionel Messi, who has been nominated in this category for the first time. Having been named as Ligue 1's Goalkeeper of the Season last time out, Gianluigi Donnarumma will also be attempting to retain his title, while finally, Nuno Mendes is in the running for the Young Player of the Season award for the second successive season.

As for Paris Saint-Germain's women's team, Kadidiatou Diani, who has already received the D1 Arkema Player of the Season award, is also in the running for the Trophées UNFP's equivalent honour. With her competitors including club teammate Grace Geyoro, who has been nominated for the third season in a row, the striker could take home the award for the second time in her career following her 2021 win and thereby succeed Marie-Antoinette Katoto on its list of winners. Constance Picaud, meanwhile, has earnt the second nomination of her career for the Goalkeeper of the Season award, having already picked it up in 2021, when she plied her trade for Le Havre. Finally, after being voted as the Young Player of the Season at the end of the last campaign, Laurina Fazer will be competing to retain her title this year.


Ligue 1 Player of the Season:
- Jonathan David (LOSC Lille)
- Seko Fofana (RC Lens)
- Kylian Mbappé (Paris Saint-Germain)
- Lionel Messi (Paris Saint-Germain)
- Loïs Openda (RC Lens)

Ligue 1 Goalkeeper of the Season:
- Lucas Chevalier (LOSC Lille)
- Gianluigi Donnarumma (Paris Saint-Germain)
- Anthony Lopes (Olympique Lyonnais)
- Pau López (Olympique de Marseille)
- Brice Samba (RC Lens)

Ligue 1 Young Player of the Season:
- Bradley Barcola (Olympique Lyonnais)
- Eliesse Ben Seghir (AS Monaco)
- Rayan Cherki (Olympique Lyonnais)
- Nuno Mendes (Paris Saint-Germain)
- Elye Wahi (Montpellier Hérault SC)

Division 1 Player of the Season:
- Delphine Cascarino (Olympique Lyonnais)
- Kadidiatou Diani (Paris Saint-Germain)
- Melchie Dumornay (Stade de Reims)
- Grace Geyoro (Paris Saint-Germain)
- Rosemonde Kouassi (FC Fleury 91)

Division 1 Goalkeeper of the Season:
- Christiane Endler (Olympique Lyonnais)
- Manon Heil (FC Fleury 91)
- Chiamaka Nnadozie (Paris FC)
- Laëtitia Philippe (Le Havre AC)
- Constance Picaud (Paris Saint-Germain)

Division 1 Young Player of the Season:
- Vicki Becho (Olympique Lyonnais)
- Melchie Dumornay (Stade de Reims)
- Laurina Fazer (Paris Saint-Germain)
- Aïrine Fontaine (FC Fleury 91)
- Alice Sombath (Olympique Lyonnais)