Everything you need to know about the UEFA Champions League Round of 16 draw

The UEFA Champions League 2020-2021 Round of 16 draw will take place this Monday December 14 at midday in the House of European Football in Nyon, Switzerland.

Qualified teams :

Seeded teams:
Borussia Dortmund (GER)
FC Bayern Munich (GER)
Chelsea FC (ENG)
Juventus (ITA)
Liverpool FC (ENG)
Manchester City FC (ENG)
Paris Saint-Germain (FRA)
Real Madrid CF (SPA)

Non-seeded teams:
Atalanta BC (ITA)
Club Atlético de Madrid (SPA)
FC Barcelone (SPA)
VfL Borussia Mönchengladbach (GER)
SS Lazio (ITA)
RB Leipzig (GER)
FC Porto (POR)
Séville FC (SPA)

Rules :

- The teams will be split into two pots: one with the eight group winners and the other with the eight second placed teams. Paris Saint-Germain will not be drawn against RB Leipzig having already faced them in the group stage.

- Teams from the same football association cannot be drawn against each other.

- The seeded teams will play the first leg away and the second leg at home.

Schedule :

First legs:
Tuesday 16, Wednesday 17, Tuesday 23 or Wednesday 24 February

Second legs:

Tuesday 9, Wednesday 10, Tuesday 16 or Wednesday 17 March